Hunting Island State Park

Hunting Island State Park

Best Childhood Memory Blogging Challenge Day 4.

My best memory was when Mom would take my brothers and I to Hunting Island South Carolina for two weeks. We went every year. 

Its not the “Best” per say but the only one that I really have that isn’t clouded by pentecost or some by- product of pentecost. Its the only time I can remember just being at peace, and care-free. No church three times a week, I would wear bathing suits and shorts.

For two weeks I was just a regular kid enjoying a vacation.

 

Leave a Reply

