Day 12 Blogging challenge

Something you miss?

 

I miss my babies being babies.

I miss Jonathan wanting to spend time with me and thinking I was a genius versus him thinking I was brainless.

I miss the feel of rubbing my chin against the head of a newborn and the way it feels when they snuggle closer into your neck.

I miss my babies at three when there verbal skills caught up with their thinking and I could finally hear all that was going on in their adorable heads!

I miss feeling like the best was yet to come not something behind me.

I miss feeling like a good mom.

Leave a Reply

