A picture for today ……..

It Is What It Is

A picture for today ........

This one has a very special meaning for me … a friend posted it on Facebook and I had to “steal and share”.

This illustration, to me …. and interpretations are different for every individual ….. shows the duality in me. And I think, in view of the experiences life has given by during my “growth” as a human being, that there are plenty others who can identify with the concept of “duality”.

There are really “two” of me …. the one that I really am …. and the one that I portray to be.

The one that I really am has dark “secrets”, strong emotions, convictions, beliefs … that I don’t want others to see. Why? Maybe because I learned, early in life, that it wasn’t “right” to feel that way ….. selfish, sad, uncaring, aloof, angry, upset, unsatisfied …..

The other me is the happy, involved…

View original post 215 more words

Leave a Reply

