What I saw ….. and what I felt!!!

It Is What It Is

What I saw ..... and what I felt!!!

I woke up early this morning, fully aware of the significance of the day. I had read postings and articles and posted my own last night …. to prepare from the day. A contact in Scotland, since it was already the next day there, had already posted an awesome article about the worst act of terrorism in the United States …..

September 11, 2001.

The grandkids go to a Christian school and they had a program at chapel today. And, of course, the grandmas had to go. We even took the youngest, barely one year old.

As I sat in the chapel, I saw children …. the future of our country … from all tender ages … pre-k, kinder, 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, etc. ….. and other grades. All the groups had a different aspect of our American history/heritage to present.

Pledge allegiance to the flag …
America, The…

View original post 378 more words

Leave a Reply

