Blessed are the Meek

I’m tired of building castles in the sand,

watching dreams slip through my hands.
the endless compromise
always the one to apologize.
Bending so I wont break.
Giving afraid to take.
Make it easy.
Make it warm.
Be the calm within the storm.
I’ll be the shelter, from the pain.
and then I’m left to cry the rain.
~Radonna Hill
meek
mēk
adjective
adjective: meek; comparative adjective: meeker; superlative adjective: meekest
quiet, gentle, and easily imposed on; submissive.
Matthew 5:5 “Blessed are the meek, for they shall inherit the earth”
At first glance that sounds really good. Inherit the whole earth, but all you inherit is dirt.
I’m tired of dirt.
Leave a Reply

