Someone

Somewhere someone is smiling
Someone now holds their dreams
Somewhere someone is singing
a song not meant for me.
Someone is holding everything
here, I’m just holding on,
laying in this bed alone,
my everything is gone.
I just lay here dreaming,
Someone else’s dream,
reaching out for happy,
but it doesn’t reach for me.
Somewhere someone is crying,
that someone might be me,
and you may hear me singing,
but sorrow plays the keys.
Somewhere a light is dying,
someone is letting go,
Love it keeps reminding,
but its running out of hope.
All the broken pieces,
I’ve spread out on the floor,
I’ll put them back together,
I’ve done it all before.
Happy’s an illusion,
I blindly chase its tails,
my hands grasp so wildly,
but every effort fails.
By: Radonna Hill

Leave a Reply

