A

Round and Round the world spins,
Ambiguous emotions,
words with double meaning.
I’m lost, bombarded with what I don’t understand.
Weighed down with someone else’s pain.
I try to stand, I fall again.
Dizzying Chaos.
I close my eyes and find you.
My Calm,
Your face makes the world slow down.
I surrender.
My thoughts become liquid.
My soul becomes air.
I am above it for a little while.
My contradiction,
Take me to the edge of reason,
yet settle the storm inside.
I bask in the warmth of not needing to understand.
The simplicity of Safe.
I’m happily lost in you.
Beer-Slide-Background
Leave a Reply

