She is…

She is
the skip to my step,
the curve of my lips.
the light in the dark
the sway to my hips.
She is the magic in the ordinary.
She is
the ache
at the end of every breath.
She is my strength,
when I have none left.
She is the truth to every lie,
She is the answer to every why.
She is
the dream
I was scared to dream.
She is the happy,
I thought I’d never see.
She is,
The chance I have to take.
The smile I don’t have to fake.
She is
The longing in my eyes.
my quite ,
my calm.
She is my chaos.
My hope when all was gone.
She is
my glimpse of gold.
the love I’d give anything to hold.
maxresdefault
She is…
Leave a Reply

