I remember

I am forged in fire.

I am carved from stone

The steel inside me,

is the pain I own.

So I stand.

I stand and remember,

I know this song by heart.

All the broken pieces.

All the familiar parts

I remember….

The sun after the rain.

I remember…

When I learned to smile again.

I often look back

and wish I could whisper

to the shattered broken me

that day would become my invincibility.

I carry your memory

ingrained in my soul

the confidence to know

I can be both broke, and whole.

rainbow-lightning-together-one-photo-greg-mccown-1

Leave a Reply

