All I Ever Wanted

 

00000.jpg

All I ever wanted,

is what will never be.

Happily Ever After

does not exist for me.

I see it floating by

just right outside my grasp.

Dreams come and go,

but they never last.

All I ever wanted

Was to wake up to your face.

For the emptiness inside me

to finally be erased.

All I ever wanted

was to give you everything.

To build a forever

that covered all the pain.

All I ever wanted

was to be lost in your eyes

to live inside a moment,

A love that never dies.

All I ever wanted,

was to know without a doubt,

my love was something

You couldn’t do without.

All I ever wanted

was for this one dream to come true.

All I ever wanted

Was to end up holding you.

By: Radonna Hill

00

 

One thought on “All I Ever Wanted

Leave a Reply

